Facebook LinkedIn Instagram X Vimeo WeChat WhatsApp YouTube

2024 NZ Hi-Tech Awards - Finalists Announced

A record number of companies entered the 2024 Hi-Tech Awards, with entries coming in from across the country and from all areas of the Hi-Tech sector. This depth is reflected in the line-up of finalists this year, according to David Downs, Chair of the Hi-Tech Trust, who says the standard of entries continue to grow every year.

“It’s awesome to have received a record number of entries, surpassing our previous best by some margin and great to see that our entrants and finalists come from right around the country and cover so many diverse technologies ” says Downs. “We applaud the ever-increasing diversity of the sector and are really pleased that this year over 50% of our judges are female”.

Several of the local and international judges have commented that the quality of the entrants continues to build each year. They predict that the next phase of judging will prove even more challenging as they select the winners from such a strong pool of finalists.

“The hi-tech sector continues to flourish and it’s fantastic to see the success that so many of our companies enjoy on the international stage. This sector continues to prove its resilience and is at the forefront of our export economy and we look forward to welcoming a record crowd to the Gala Dinner in May.” says Downs.

The Hi-Tech Awards Gala Dinner will take place on Friday the 24th of May at Spark Arena in Auckland. A sell out crowd of over 1,200 is expected.

The 2024 Hi-Tech Awards finalists are:

PwC Hi-Tech Company of the Year

  • Crimson Education
  • Gentrack
  • Kami
  • Rocket Lab

ASX Hi-Tech Emerging Company of the Year

  • Starshipit
  • Tracksuit
  • Wofo
  • Zelandez

Punakaiki Fund Hi-Tech Start-Up Company of the Year

  • CarbonCrop
  • Caruso
  • DataMasque
  • NovoLabs
  • Starboard Maritime Intelligence

Datacom Most Inspiring Individual Award

  • Adrian Smith
  • Chelsea Rapp
  • Elle Archer
  • Julia Arnott-Neenee
  • Olivia Dyet
  • Suse Reynolds

Callaghan Innovation/ Poutama Trust Māori Hi-Tech Company of the Year

  • Blink Pay Global
  • Envico Technologies
  • KRY10

Duncan Cotterill Innovative Hi-Tech Software Solution Award

  • 1000minds
  • Easy Crypto
  • Starboard Maritime Intelligence
  • Toku Eyes

Kiwibank Most Innovative Hi-Tech Solution For a More Sustainable Future

  • Aspiring Materials
  • CarbonCrop
  • Cogo
  • Mint Innovation
  • NovoLabs
  • Starboard Maritime Intelligence

Braemac Innovative Hi-Tech Hardware Product Award

  • Boxfish Robotics
  • IMMORTAL Camera Systems
  • Kitea Health
  • NovoLabs

Consult Recruitment Best Contribution to the NZ Tech Sector

  • Creative HQ
  • Digital Future Aotearoa
  • Mission Ready
  • Technology Investment Network (TIN)

NZTE Best Hi-Tech Solution for the Agritech Sector

  • MACSO Technologies
  • Nanobubble Agritech
  • Southern Water Engineering
  • The Smart Machine Company
  • Wildeye

Xero Hi-Tech Young Achiever

  • Aleisha Amohia
  • Joshua Parsons
  • Luke Campbell
  • Nu’uali’I Eteroa Lafaele
  • Sean Feast

Aware Group Most Innovative Deep Tech Solution

  • EnPot
  • Kitea Health
  • MACSO Technolgies
  • NovoLabs

NZX Most Innovative Hi-Tech Creative Technology Solution

  • Immortal Camera Systems
  • Melodics
  • Narrative

Spark Best Hi-Tech Solution for the Public Good

  • Digital Built Aotearoa
  • Hapai Transfer Systems
  • Kara Technologies
  • Optimation
  • Stand Tall by IHC and InGame


For more information contact:

David Downs – Chair of the NZ Hi-Tech Trust
Tel: 021 758 967
Email: david@hitech.org.nz

Bob Pinchin – Director of SwayTech
Tel: 021 223 8506
Email: bobp@swaytech.co.nz

About the NZ Hi-Tech Awards

Now in their 29th year, the New Zealand Hi-Tech Awards celebrate the success of our producers of goods and services from the software, electronics, telecommunications, mobile, agritech, creative and other high-tech industries. The Awards are run by the NZ Hi-Tech Trust, a not-for-profit organisation aimed at promoting and supporting the wider industry. The board is comprised of trustees: David Downs (Chair), Rob Ellis, Dr Andrew West, Sir Ian Taylor, Mike O’Donnell, Mandy Simpson, Neil Hamilton, Marian Johnson, Amber Taylor and Sarah Ramsay

Back to News